Making Democracy Work

Elected Representatives

How to Contact Your Elected Officials

Contact Elected Officials

Federal Offices

President Donald Trump

Vice President Mike Pence

Senator Richard Burr

Senator Thom Tillis

Representative from 12th Congressional District Alma Adams

Representative from 9th Congressional District - This election has not been certified by the NC Elections Board.

Representative from 8th Congressional District Richard Hudson

State Offices

NC State Senate

Senator Jeff Jackson Democrat - District 37

Senator Mujtaba Mohammed Democrat - District 38

Senator Dan Bishop Republican - District 39

Senator Joyce Waddell Democrat - District 40

Senator Natasha Marcus Democrat - District 41

NC State House of Representatives

Mayor of Charlotte

Charlotte City Council

Julie Eiselt Mayor Pro Tem Telephone: 704-336-4099

James Mitchell, Jr. Council Member at Large Telephone: 704-506-6141

Dimple Ajmera Council Member at Large Telephone: 704-336-2777

Braxton Winston Council Member at Large 704-336-3185

Larken Egleston Council Member, District 1 704-336-3433

Dr. Justin Harlow Council Member, District 2 704-336-6105

LaWana Mayfield Council Member, District 3 Telephone: 704-336-3435 (0) or 704-352-7305 (c)

Gregory A. Phipps Council Member, District 4 Telephone: 704-336-3436

Matt Newton Council Member, District 5 704-336-3432

Tariq Bokhari Council Member, District 6 704-336-3431

Edmund H. Driggs Council Member, District 7 Telephone: 704-432-7077

Mecklenburg County Commissioners

George Dunlap Chairman, District 3

Elaine Powell Vice Chair, District 1

Vilma Leake District 2

Mark Jerrell District 4

Susan Harden District 5

Susan Rodriguez-McDowell District 6

Ella B. Scarborough At-Large

Pat Cotham At-Large

Trevor M. Fuller At-Large

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Board of Education

Mary T. McCray, Chairperson, At-Large

Elyse Dashew, Member, At-Large

Ericka Ellis-Stewart, Member, At-Large

Rhonda Cheek, Vice-Chariperson, Member, District 1

Thelma Byers-Bailey, Member District 2

Ruby M. Jones, Member, District 3

Carol Sawyer, Member, District 4

Margaret Marshall, Member, District 5

Sean Strain, Member, District 6"

Kendall Sanders, Student Advisor