Making Democracy Work

Elected Representatives

How to Contact Your Elected Officials

Contact Elected Officials

Federal Offices

President Donald Trump

Vice President Mike Pence

Senator Richard Burr

Senator Thom Tillis

Representative from 12th Congressional District Alma Adams

Representative from 9th Congressional District - This election has not been certified by the NC Elections Board.

Representative from 8th Congressional District Richard Hudson

State Offices

NC State Senate

Senator Jeff Jackson Democrat - District 37

Senator Mujtaba Mohammed Democrat - District 38

Senator Dan Bishop Republican - District 39

Senator Joyce Waddell Democrat - District 40

Senator Natasha Marcus Democrat - District 41

NC State House of Representatives

Mayor of Charlotte

Charlotte City Council

Julie Eiselt Mayor Pro Tem Telephone: 704-336-4099 julie.eiselt@charlottenc.gov

James Mitchell, Jr. Council Member at Large Telephone: 704-506-6141 james.mitchell@charlottenc.gov

Dimple Ajmera Council Member at Large Telephone: 704-336-2777 dimple.ajmera@charlottenc.gov

Braxton Winston Council Member at Large 704-336-3185 braxton.winston@charlottenc.gov

Larken Egleston Council Member, District 1 704-336-3433 larken.egleston@charlottenc.gov

Dr. Justin Harlow Council Member, District 2 704-336-6105 justin.harlow@charlottenc.gov

LaWana Mayfield Council Member, District 3 Telephone: 704-336-3435 (0) or 704-352-7305 (c) lmayfield@charlottenc.gov

Gregory A. Phipps Council Member, District 4 Telephone: 704-336-3436 gaphipps@charlottenc.gov

Matt Newton Council Member, District 5 704-336-3432 matt.newton@charlottenc.gov

Tariq Bokhari Council Member, District 6 704-336-3431 tariq.bokhari@charlottenc.gov

Edmund H. Driggs Council Member, District 7 Telephone: 704-432-7077 edriggs.@charlottenc.gov

Mecklenburg County Commissioners

George Dunlap Chairman, District 3

Elaine Powell Vice Chair, District 1

Vilma Leake District 2

Mark Jerrell District 4

Susan Harden District 5

Susan Rodriguez-McDowell District 6

Ella B. Scarborough At-Large

Pat Cotham At-Large

Trevor M. Fuller At-Large

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Board of Education

Mary T. McCray, Chairperson, At-Large

Elyse Dashew, Member, At-Large

Ericka Ellis-Stewart, Member, At-Large

Rhonda Cheek, Vice-Chariperson, Member, District 1

Thelma Byers-Bailey, Member District 2

Ruby M. Jones, Member, District 3

Carol Sawyer, Member, District 4

Margaret Marshall, Member, District 5

Sean Strain, Member, District 6"

Kendall Sanders, Student Advisor