Making Democracy Work

Elected Representatives

How to Contact Your Elected Officials

Contact Elected Officials

Federal Offices

President Donald Trump

Vice President Mike Pence

Senator Richard Burr

Senator Thom Tillis

Representative from 12th Congressional District Alma Adams

Representative from 9th Congressional District Robert Pittenger

Representative from 8th Congressional District Richard Hudson

State Offices

NC State Senate

Senator Jeff Jackson Democrat - District 37

Senator Joel D. M. Ford Democrat - District 38

Senator Dan Bishop Republican - District 39

Senator Joyce Waddell Democrat - District 40

Senator Jeff Tarte Republican - District 41

NC State House of Representatives

Representative Mary Belk Democrat - District 88

Representative Chaz Beasley Democrat - District 92

Representative John R. Bradford, III Republican - District 98

Representative Rodney W. Moore Democrat - District 99

Representative John Autry Democrat - District 100

Representative Beverly M. Earle Democrat - District 101

Representative Becky Carney Democrat - District 102

Representative William Brawley Republican - District 103

Representative Andy Dulin Republican - District 104

Representative Scott Stone Republican - District 105

Representative Carla D. Cunningham Democrat - District 106

Representative Kelly M. Alexander, Jr. Democrat - District 107

Mayor of Charlotte

Charlotte City Council

Vi Lyles Mayor Pro Tem Telephone: 704-336-3431 vlyles@charlottenc.gov

Claire Green Fallon Council Member At-Large Telephone: 704-336-6105 cfallon@charlottenc.gov

Julie Eiselt Council Member At-Large Telephone: 704-336-4099 julie.eiselt@charlottenc.gov

James Mitchell, Jr. Council Member at Large Telephone: 704-336-3430 James.Mitchell@charlottenc.gov

Patsy B. Kinsey Council Member, District 1 Telephone: 704-336-3432 pkinsey@charlottenc.gov

Al Austin Council Member, District 2 Telephone: 704-336-3185 aaustin@charlottenc.gov

LaWana Mayfield Council Member, District 3 Telephone: 704-336-3435 lmayfield@charlottenc.gov

Gregory A. Phipps Council Member, District 4 Telephone: 704-336-3436 gaphipps@charlottenc.gov

John N. Autry Council Member, District 5 Telephone: 704-336-2777 jautry@charlottenc.gov

Kenny Smith Council Member, District 6 Telephone: 704-574-7241 krsmith@charlottenc.gov

Edmund H. Driggs Council Member, District 7 Telephone: 704-432-7077 ed@eddriggs.com

Mecklenburg County Commissioners

Ella B. Scarborough Chair, At-Large

Pat Cotham At-Large

Trevor M. Fuller At-Large

Jim Puckett Vice Chair, District 1

Vilma Leake District 2

George Dunlap District 3

Dumont Clarke, Vice Chairman District 4

Matthew Ridenhour District 5

Bill James District 6

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Board of Education

Mary T. McCray, Chairperson, At-Large

Elyse Dashew, Vice-Chairperson, At-Large

Ericka Ellis-Stewart, At-Large

Rhonda Lennon, Member, District 1

Thelma Byers-Bailey, Member District 2

Ruby M. Jones, Member, District 3

Tom Tate, Member, District 4

Eric C. Davis, Member, District 5

Paul Bailey, Member, District 6