Making Democracy Work

Elected Representatives

How to Contact Your Elected Officials

Contact Elected Officials

Federal Offices

President Donald Trump

Vice President Mike Pence

Senator Richard Burr

Senator Thom Tillis

Representative from 12th Congressional District Alma Adams

Representative from 9th Congressional District Robert Pittenger

Representative from 8th Congressional District Richard Hudson

State Offices

NC State Senate

Senator Jeff Jackson Democrat - District 37

Senator Joel D. M. Ford Democrat - District 38

Senator Dan Bishop Republican - District 39

Senator Joyce Waddell Democrat - District 40

Senator Jeff Tarte Republican - District 41

NC State House of Representatives

Representative Mary Belk Democrat - District 88

Representative Chaz Beasley Democrat - District 92

Representative John R. Bradford, III Republican - District 98

Representative Rodney W. Moore Democrat - District 99

Representative John Autry Democrat - District 100

Representative Beverly M. Earle Democrat - District 101

Representative Becky Carney Democrat - District 102

Representative William Brawley Republican - District 103

Representative Andy Dulin Republican - District 104

Representative Scott Stone Republican - District 105

Representative Carla D. Cunningham Democrat - District 106

Representative Kelly M. Alexander, Jr. Democrat - District 107

Mayor of Charlotte

Charlotte City Council

Julie Eiselt Council Member At-Large Telephone: 704-336-4099 julie.eiselt@charlottenc.gov

James Mitchell, Jr. Council Member at Large Telephone: 704-506-6141 james.mitchell@charlottenc.gov

Dimple Ajmera Council Member at Large Telephone: 704-336-2777 dimple.ajmera@charlottenc.gov

Braxton Winston Council Member at Large 704-336-3185 braxton.winston@charlottenc.gov

Larken Egleston Council Member, District 1 704-336-3433 larken.egleston@charlottenc.gov

Dr. Justin Harlow Council Member, District 2 704-336-6105 justin.harlow@charlottenc.gov

LaWana Mayfield Council Member, District 3 Telephone: 704-336-3435 (0) or 704-352-7305 (c) lmayfield@charlottenc.gov

Gregory A. Phipps Council Member, District 4 Telephone: 704-336-3436 gaphipps@charlottenc.gov

Matt Newton Council Member, District 5 704-336-3432 matt.newton@charlottenc.gov

Tariq Bokhari Council Member, District 6 704-336-3431 tariq.bokhari@charlottenc.gov

Edmund H. Driggs Council Member, District 7 Telephone: 704-432-7077 edriggs.@charlottenc.gov

Mecklenburg County Commissioners

Ella B. Scarborough Chair, At-Large

Pat Cotham At-Large

Trevor M. Fuller At-Large

Jim Puckett Vice Chair, District 1

Vilma Leake District 2

George Dunlap District 3

Dumont Clarke District 4

Matthew Ridenhour District 5

Bill James District 6

Charlotte-Mecklenburg Board of Education

Mary T. McCray, Chairperson, At-Large

Elyse Dashew, Member, At-Large

Ericka Ellis-Stewart, Member, At-Large

Rhonda Cheek, Vice-Chariperson, Member, District 1

Thelma Byers-Bailey, Member District 2

Ruby M. Jones, Member, District 3

Carol Sawyer, Member, District 4

Margaret Marshall, Member, District 5

Sean Strain, Member, District 6"

Tiana Justice, Student Representative